Gentlemen welcome

Learn all about professional hair removal for men

SUGARING AND WAXING FOR MEN

Everything you need to know.

To all of those who are asking themselves whether men are also allowed to come to our salon, we say yes, of course! Approx. 10 to 20% of our clients are men, and the trend is rising.

 

The reasons for having hair removed professional vary just as much as our clients. Some just can't reach their backsothers set great store by Hygiene and know that odour-forming bacteria feel particularly at home on body hair. And yet others make themselves and the important people in their lives feel good with smooth skin.And, of course, having no hair is the simplest way to have no grey hairs.

What does waxing for men cost?

Prices at Senzera are based on the part of the body treated and not gender. Here, men pay the same as women. We can also remove hair from the genital area. Treatment of this area of the body is called “Men Zone intimate” at Senzera.

Are manicures, pedicures and facial treatments also available for men?

Of course! We also offer manicures, pedicures and Facial treatments for stressed male skin in every salon. You can also book eyebrow treatments or eyelash or eyebrow tinting; all of the information can be found on the individual service pages..

MEN’S HAIR IS DIFFERENT

The right method for every part of the body

We always suspected it: men’s hair really is different from women's hair. Due to hormones, men tend to have stronger and thicker hair growth. Male body hair is generally more firmly seated in the skin because the roots are stronger. What’s more, men’s have greater body hair growth, sometimes in different places from women, e.g. on their backs, chest/stomach or neck. But don’t worry; our trained beauty therapists have the right hair removal method for every person and body area, and are experienced professionals with men’s hair.

But don't worry, our trained beauticians have the right hair removal method for every person and body region and are also experienced professionals in men's hair.

permanent hair removal

Permanent Hair Removal

If you know where on your body you never want to have hair again, permanent hair removal is right for you. After 8-10 sessions and hardly any pain you never need to think about the matter again. Let’s be honest − we men don’t want to bother about this every day. And all of this in the professional and pleasant atmosphere of a Senzera salon.

Sugaring sugar paste apply

Sugaring

Sugaring is a very gentle method of hair removal, but it lasts longer. We recommend sugaring in particularly sensitive places, such as the chest and, naturally, the genital area.

Waxing Apply wax strips

Waxing

Waxing is ideal for quickly removing hair from large areas, such as the back, the front torso and the legs. The thick male hairs are also particularly well surrounded by the wax and can thus be removed well.

Who will treat me?

Trained and qualified beauty therapists work at Senzera who receive constant further training in our academy after starting to work for us. They are real professionals, can always give you excellent advice about the individual hair removal methods and have treated lots of male clients before you. At the moment, only women work in our salons.

GENITAL WAXING FOR MEN

“Brazilian Waxing” – the Men Zone

The most common reasons why men have their body hair removed are hygiene and sport. And maybe your partner likes it. Hair removal is a normal activity for our beauty therapists. We also remove hair from the genital area, i.e. all of the hairs above and also on the testicles and, on request, in the butt crack. Naturally, you can leave a strip or a triangle.

Important: the testicles are not treated with permanent hair removal. But sugaring is included in each session.

WHAT MEN NEED TO KNOW ABOUT WAXING

Here is your master plan

Hair Length Waxing Man
THE IDEAL HAIR LENGTH

A hair length of 5mm is perfect for waxing and sugaring. Hairs that are too short cannot be covered and lead to untidy results. Hairs that are long should be trimmed at home because otherwise they will twinge during hair removal. In addition, long hairs can break more easily.
For permanent hair removal, don’t epilate, sugar or wax for 4 weeks before treatment because we need the “hairs under the skin’s surface”. On the treatment day you must then take a razor and come freshly shaved.

Male member of human resource team whispering to his colleague during a job interview in the office. The view is through glass. The view is through g.
TIPS FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT

Good planning helps to get through the first appointment without stress.

Before and after your appointments you should not do anything that could stress your skin. Since men generally have a greater tendency to sweat, besides sport this also includes very stressful appointments immediately after the treatment. Perfect hygiene is also important so that the result is perfect. Your beauty therapist will give you care tips in the salon. For information in advance and if you need to look something up, all of the information you need for your first information is here once again.

Waxing Man Leg
THE BIG MOMENT

No matter whether waxing or sugaring − you will have to grit your teeth on your first appointment. But our experience shows that you will cope! To date, no client (whether male or female) has had to completely stop the treatment. For all those who don’t feel like regular hair removal, there’s also the option of permanent hair removal.Just give it a try.
And then you can say: it ain’t over until it’s over. It is essential to stick with your new hair removal routine. From the 2nd appointment, things become more pleasant and after 3-4 appointments the time between hair growth gets longer.

Skin_Care_Waxing_Men
PREVENTING FOLLICULITIS

To prevent folliculitis and to ensure that you can really enjoy your smooth skin, good hygiene and after-care after your hair removal is advisable. Incidentally, this is not just the case after professional hair removal, but also after shaving − in other words, razor burn. We have many Senzera own brand products for this that have been developed specifically for the needs of skin after hair removal. These are probably the most important products for you:

  • Our orange scrub: An exfoliator to remove skin cells, sebum and dirt so that hair can then grow out of the skin. This is a way to prevent ingrowing hairs.
  • Our clearing bodywash: Has an anti-bacterial effect and thus helps to prevent inflammations. It also calms the skin.
  • Our skin control lotion that regulates sebum production.

Your beauty therapist can tell you in the salon which product is recommended or even important for your skin.

Folliculitis_explanation
WHAT IS FOLLICULITIS

Men’s skin is different from women’s skin in several respects. Men’s skin contains a higher proportion of collagen and elastin, which means that men’s skin is around 20 per cent thicker. Men’s sebaceous glands are also more active than those of women, meaning that men’s skin is slightly more oily. In addition, men’s skin has more sebaceous glands. Because of these skin properties, men who remove their hair have a greater tendency to what is known as folliculitis − inflammation of the follicle. Bacteria that are naturally found on the skin penetrate the hair canal, resulting in an inflammation from which painful nodules and pus can develop. This is usually harmless and can be treated with antiseptic lotions. In very rare cases, an abscess can develop, in which case we recommend that you consult a dermatologist. You can find more information here.

A LITTLE ETIQUETTE MANUAL FOR WAXING

Undressing: All of our treatment cubicles are completely enclosed to protect your privacy. There, you can remove all of the clothing items that cover the parts of the body from which hair is to be removed. You can keep all other items of clothing on. Only if you are having hair removed from your genital area, you obviously have to take off your underpants. Our beauty therapists are professionals and have removed hair from many men before you.

HygieneThe beauty therapist in the salon will probably remove hair from your intimate areas. This can be unpleasant for both parties if your hygiene is not up to scratch. You will probably feel better if you have freshened up just before the appointment. Wipes have been put out in the toilets that you can and should use.

Bringing a companion:A hair removal appointment is a cosmetic treatment. No more and no less. There is no place for your girlfriend or boyfriend here.

Always Gentleman-like:Our therapists will calmly and professionally guide you through the treatment. Please follow your therapist’s instructions. Compliments, flirting and ill-considered comments may be misinterpreted in this situation.

Senzera beautician

Do you still have any questions?

I will be happy to answer them for you.

Just give a call - you find a list of all salons and numbers here

Further answers to your questions please have a look at our FAQs..

Gentlemen welcome

Erfahre alles zur professionellen Haarentfernung beim Mann

SUGARING & WAXING FÜR MÄNNER

Alles was Du wissen musst.

Allen, die sich fragen, ob auch Männer zu uns ins Studio kommen dürfen, sei gesagt: na klar! Ca. 10 bis 20% unserer Gäste sind männlich, Tendenz steigend.

 

Die Gründe dafür, sich die Haare professionell entfernen zu lassen, sind dabei so unterschiedlich wie unsere Gäste auch. Mancher kommt schlicht nicht selbst an seinen Rücken, der nächste legt viel Wert auf Hygiene und weiß, dass sich geruchsbildende Bakterien an den Körperhaaren besonders wohlfühlen. Wieder ein nächster erfreut sich und den wichtigen Menschen in seinem Leben mit dem Gefühl glatter Haut. Und natürlich ist Haarfreiheit der einfachste Weg gegen graue Härchen.

Was kostet Waxing für Männer?

Die Preise bei Senzera richten sich nach der behandelten Körperregion, nicht nach dem Geschlecht. Männer zahlen bei uns das gleiche wie Frauen. Der Intimbereich kann bei uns ebenfalls enthaart werden. Die Behandlung dieser Körperzone heißt bei Senzera „Men Zone intim“.

Gibt es auch Maniküren, Pediküren und Gesichtsbehandlungen für Männer?

Natürlich! Wir bieten Dir in allen Studios auch Maniküren, Pediküren und Gesichtsbehandlungen für gestresste Männerhaut an. Ebenso kannst Du bei uns Augenbrauen Treatments oder auch das Färben der Wimpern oder Augenbrauen buchen, alle Informationen dazu findest Du auf den einzelnen Leistungsseiten.

MÄNNERHAAR IST ANDERS

Die richtige Methode für jede Körperstelle

Wir haben es immer geahnt: Männerhaar ist wirklich anders als das der Frauen. Männer neigen hormonell bedingt zu stärkerem und dichterem Haarwuchs. Männliche Körperbehaarung sitzt im  allgemeinen fester in der Haut, da die Haarwurzeln kräftiger sind. Außerdem tritt bei Männern eine verstärkte Körperbehaarung teils an anderen Körperstellen auf als bei Frauen z.B. am Rücken, Brust/Bauch oder Nacken.

Doch keine Sorge, unsere geschulten Kosmetikerinnen haben für jede Person und Körperregion die richtige Haarentfernungsmethode parat und sind auch beim Männerhaar geübte Profis.

dauerhafte Haarentfernung

Dauerhafte Haarentfernung

Wenn Du weißt, dass Du an einer Stelle nie wieder Haare haben möchtest, ist die dauerhafte Haarentfernung das Richtige für Dich. Nach 8-10 Sitzungen und kaum Schmerzen musst Du Dich nie wieder mit dem Thema befassen. Sein wir mal ehrlich – wir Männer wollen uns nicht jeden Tag damit beschäftigen. All dies in der professionellen und angenehmen Umgebung eines Senzera Studios.

Sugaring Zuckerpaste auftragen

Sugaring

Das Sugaring ist eine sehr sanfte Methode der Haarentfernung, dauert aber länger. Wir empfehlen das Sugaring an besonders empfindlichen Stellen wie der Brust und natürlich dem Intimbereich.

Waxing Wachsstreifen auflegen

Waxing

Waxing ist hervorragend geeignet, um große Flächen wie den Rücken, den vorderen Oberkörper und die Beine schnell zu enthaaren. Die festen Männerhaare werden vom Wax auch besonders fest umschlossen und können so gut entfernt werden.

Wer behandelt mich?

Bei Senzera arbeiten ausgebildete und geprüfte Kosmetikerinnen, die nach der Einstellung durch unsere interne Akademie immer weiter geschult werden. Sie sind echte Profis, können Dich zwischen den einzelnen Haarentfernungsmethoden hervorragend beraten und haben schon vor Dir viele männliche Gäste behandelt. Aktuell arbeiten in unseren Studios nur Frauen.

INTIMWAXING BEI MÄNNERN

„Brazilian Waxing“ – die Men Zone

Die häufigsten Gründe, weshalb sich Männer die Körperhaare entfernen lassen, sind Hygiene und Sport. Vielleicht mag es auch Deine Partnerin oder Dein Partner. Für unsere Kosmetierkinnen ist die Haarentfernung eine normale Tätigkeit. Wir entfernen Haare auch im Intimbereich, d.h. alle Haare oberhalb und auch am Hoden, sowie auf Wunsch in der Pofalte. Natürlich kannst Du Dir auch einen Streifen oder ein Dreieck stehen lassen.

Wichtig: Bei der dauerhaften Haarentfernung wird der Hoden nicht behandelt. Das Sugaring ist dann jedoch pro Sitzung inkludiert.

WAS MÄNNER ÜBERS WAXING WISSEN MÜSSEN

hier ist Dein Masterplan

Haarlänge Waxing Mann
DIE IDEALE HAARLÄNGE

Perfekt sind beim waxing und sugaring 5mm Haar­länge. Zu kurze Haare können nicht erfasst werden und führen zu unsauberen Ergebnissen. Zu lange Haare sollten daheim gestutzt werden, da diese sonst bei der Ent­haarung ziepen. Zusätzlich können die langen Haare leichter abbrechen.
Für die dauerhafte Haar­entfernung die Haare 4 Wochen vor der Behand­lung nicht mehr epilieren, sugarn oder waxen, da wir die „Haare unter der Haut­ober­fläche“ benötigen. Am Behandlungs­tag musst Du dann ausnahms­weise auch am Körper zum Rasierer greifen und frisch rasiert kommen.

Male member of human resource team whispering to his colleague during a job interview in the office. The view is through glass. (Male member of human resource team whispering to his colleague during a job interview in the office. The view is through g
TIPPS FÜR DEINEN TERMIN

Gute Planung hilft, den ersten Termin stress­frei zu absolvieren.

Vor und nach Deinem Termin solltest auf aus alles, was Deine Haut belasten könnte ver­zichten. Da Männer in der Regel dazu neigen stärker zu schwitzen, gehören dazu neben Sport auch sehr stressige Termine direkt nach der Behandlung. Eine perfekte Hygiene ist äußerst wichtig, damit das Ergebnis perfekt wird. Pflege­tipps erhältst Du im Studio von Deiner Kosmetikerin. Zur Vorab­information und zum Nach­lesen gibt es hier auch nochmal alle Infor­mationen zum ersten Termin.

Waxing Mann Bein
DER GROSSE MOMENT

Egal ob waxing oder sugaring  – beim ersten Termin müssen die Zähne zusammen gebissen werden. Unsere Erfahrungen zeigen aber: Du schaffst das! Bisher hat noch kein Gast (egel ob männ­lich oder weib­lich) die Behandlung komplett ab­brechen müssen. Für alle, die keine Lust auf regelmäßige Ent­haarung haben, haben wir auch noch die dauer­hafte Haar­ent­fernung. Einfach mal ausprobieren.
Später heißt es: nach dem Termin ist vor dem Termin. Bleibe hier un­bedingt an Deiner neu erlangten Haar­ent­fernungs­routine dran. Ab dem 2. Termin wird es an­genehmer und nach 3-4 Terminen wird auch der Zeitraum, in dem Deine Haare weg bleiben größer.

Hautpflege_Waxing_Herren
FOLLIKULITIS VERMEIDEN

Um Follikulitis zu vermeiden und Deine glatte Haut wirklich genießen zu können, ist gute Hygiene und Nach­sorge nach Deiner Ent­haarung ratsam. Dies gilt übrigens nicht nur nach einer pro­fes­sionellen Ent­haarung, sondern auch nach einer Rasur – Stichwort Rasur­brand. Hierfür haben wir viele eigene Senzera Produkte, die genau für die Be­dürf­nisse der Haut nach der Ent­haarung ent­wickelt wurden. Die wahr­scheinlich wichtigsten Produkte für Dich:

  • Unser orange scrub: Ein Peeling, um Haut­schüppchen, Talg und Dreck aus dem Weg zu räumen, sodass das Haar aus der Haut raus­wachsen kann. Ein­ge­wachsene Haare werden so vermieden.
  • Unser clearing bodywash: Wirkt antibakteriell und hilft somit Entzündungen zu vermeiden. Außerdem beruhigt es die Haut.
  • Unsere skin control lotion, die die Talg­produktion reguliert.

Welches Produkt für Deine Haut empfehlenswert oder sogar wichtig ist, kann Dir Deine Kosmetikerin vor Ort genau sagen.

Follikulitis_erklaerung
WAS IST FOLLIKULITIS

Die Haut von Männern unterscheidet sich in einigen Details von der Haut der Frauen. Männer­haut enthält einen höheren Anteil an Kollagen und Elas­tin, dadurch ist die Haut der Männer rund 20 Prozent dicker. Die Talg­drüsen von Männern sind auch aktiver als die einer Frau, so­dass die Haut von Männern ins­gesamt leicht fettiger ist. Zudem ver­fügt die Haut der Männer über mehr Talg­drüsen. Auf­grund dieser Haut­beschaffen­heit sind Männer, die ihre Haare ent­fernen tendenziell an­fälliger für die so­genannte Follikulitis – die Haar­balg­ent­zündung. Bakterien, die sich natür­licher­weise auf der Haut befinden, dringen in den Haar­kanal ein und es entsteht eine Ent­zündung, aus der sich schmerz­hafte Knötchen und Eiter ent­wickeln kann. In der Regel ist dies harmlos und kann mit anti­septischen Lotionen be­handelt werden. In ganz seltenen Fällen kann sich daraus ein Abszess ent­wickeln, hier raten wir Dir einen Der­ma­to­logen auf­zu­suchen. Weitere Infor­mationen findest Du hier.

KLEINER WAXING KNIGGE

Ausziehen: All unsere Behandlungskabinen sind komplett geschlossen, um Deine Intimsphäre zu schützen. Dort kannst Du Dich aller Kleidungsstücke entledigen, die zu enthaarende Körperstellen bedecken. Alle anderen Kleidungsstücke kannst Du anbehalten. Lediglich bei der Enthaarung des Intimbereiches musst Du natürlicherweise Deine Unterhose mitausziehen. Unsere Kosmetikerinnen sind Profis und haben schon viele Männer vor Dir enthaart.

Hygiene: Die Kosmetikerin im Studio wird Dich im Zweifel an intimen Stellen enthaaren. Das kann bei fehlender Hygiene für beide Seiten unangenehm werden. Du wirst Dich höchstwahrscheinlich besser fühlen, wenn Du Dich kurz vor dem Termin nochmals frisch gemacht hast. Hierfür liegen auf der Toilette Feuchttücher bereit, die Mann gerne nutzen kann und sollte.

Begleitung mitbringen: Bei einem Termin der Haarentfernung handelt es sich um eine kosmetische Behandlung. Um nicht mehr und auch nicht weniger. Deine Freundin oder Dein Freund hat hier leider keinen Platz.

Stets Gentleman-like: Unsere Kosmetikerinnen führen Dich ruhig und professionell durch die Behandlung. Halte Dich bitte an die Anweisungen Deiner Kosmetikerin. Komplimente, Flirts und unüberlegte Bemerkungen könnten in dieser Situation falsch aufgefasst werden.

Senzera Kosmetikerin

Sind noch Fragen offen geblieben?

Ich beantworte sie Dir gerne.

Ruf uns einfach im Studio an – eine Liste aller Studios und Telefonnummern findest Du hier.

Weitere Antworten findest Du zusätzlich noch in unseren FAQs.